Hi Peeps!

It’s been a long while since I’ve had the time to get on here and do anything meaningful!

 

What a busy three months.

where to begin… Well let’s start with the most important thing.

img-20170112-wa0001

My first born was diagnosed with DDH (Developmental Dysplasia of the Hip) at around one year old. Since then we’ve had a couple of operations that have left her as you see her above. cocooned in a full body spica cast for the best part of 3 months.

Whilst the op went well, the outcome positive and Abigail’s general attitude has been amazing, the timing of this op has taken it’s toll as we have an 8 month old as well and juggling the two has been a challenge (massive props to my wife on tackling the majority of this)!

Couple this with generally being really busy with my job and you’ve got a pretty busy and generally absent Mr Lyons!

With life beginning to get back on track, and just over 3 weeks left in spica jail, I will be posting a lot more in the upcoming weeks!

*huzzah!*

plans for the next couple of months include

  • An update to my problems solving planning mat (probably later today!)
  • More MLM’s
  • More Humdingers (possibly into some sort of booklet too)
  • and I have a few ideas surrounding some more pedagogy style posts.

until then!

Andy x